University of Education, Winneba

University of Education, Winneba

University of Education, Winneba

Overview: The University of Education, Winneba (UEW) was established in September, 1992 as a University College under PNDC Law 322. On 14th May, 2004 the University of Education Act, Act 672 was enacted to upgrade the status of the University College of Education of Winneba to the status of a full University.


The University College of Education of Winneba brought together seven diploma awarding colleges located in different towns under one umbrella institution. These Colleges were the Advanced Teacher Training College, the Specialist Training College and the National Academy of Music, all at Winneba; the School of Ghana Languages, Ajumako; the College of Special Education, Akwapim-Mampong; the Advanced Technical Training College, Kumasi; and the St. Andrews Agricultural Training College, Mampong-Ashanti.


The three sites in Winneba now referred to as the Winneba campus is the seat of the Vice-Chancellor with a satellite campus at Ajumako.


Relevant pages

1. UEW application deadlines/ processes 

2. 1-year top-up MPhil programs at UEW

3. UEW Distance/ Weekends Postgraduate Programs

4. UEW Distance Undergraduate Programs

5. UEW Sandwich Undergraduate Programs

6. UEW Sandwich Postgraduate Programs

7. UEW Regular Postgraduate Programs

8. UEW Fulltime/ Regular Undergraduate Programs

9. MEd Supervision at UEW

10. MPhil Instructional Design and Technology at UEW


Related pages

1. UCC repeat and sack the following students

2. All undergraduate programs at UCC

3.Current KNUST cut-off aggregates for admissions

4. KNUST Admission Fees For Postgraduate Freshers


About Author

Join our social media platforms

Join Educative News Room for regular updates about related topics

Join Telegram or Join WhatsApp or Join Facebook or Join Twitter(X)